Dyffryn Taf

Mr Robert Newsome OBE

Dyffryn Taf
North Road
SA34 0BD

Telephone Number:
01994 242100

Fax Number:
01994 240929




A meeting of the full Governing Body is held once every term.  Members are also appointed on to subcommittees. These meetings are also held once during the term.

The Governing Body produce an Annual Report that is distributed to parents and staff.

Letter re Parent Governor Vacancy (April 17)

Members of the Governing Body 2016/2017

Headteacher:  Mr D R Newsome OBE

Chair: Mr Richard Cole

Vice Chair: Mrs Mary Pearce Jones


Cllr Sue Allen

Mrs Georgina Billingham

Mr Howel Bowen

Mr John Bradshaw

Mr Philip Davies

Mrs Rosemary Davies

Mr Bob Elward

Mr Edward Howells

Ms Jane Howells

Cllr Philip Hughes

Mr Nick Ingram

Mr Glyn Jones

Mrs Jo Kind

Mrs Anne Mear

Mrs Helen Muskett

Mr Philip Rogers

Dr Sharlene Watkins


Clerk to the Governing Body:

Miss Catrin James


Annual Governors Report to Parents 2015

Twitter: Dyffryntaf