Dyffryn Taf

Headteacher
Mr Robert Newsome OBE

Dyffryn Taf
North Road
Whitland
Carmarthenshire
SA34 0BD

Telephone Number:
01994 242100

Fax Number:
01994 240929

e-mail:
office@dyffryntaf.org.uk

>Language:

TERMS & DATES

Academic Year 2016-2017

Autumn Term 2016

Term commences: Monday, 5th September – Thursday, 20th October 2016

Half Term: Monday, 24th October – Friday, 28th October 2016

Restart: Monday, 31st October – Friday, 16th December 2016

Holidays: Monday, 19th December – Friday, 30th December 2016

CLOSED FOR PUPILS: 

Staff Inset Days:

Thursday, 1st September 2016 – Designated LEA Inset Day

Friday, 2nd September 2016 – Inset Day

Friday, 21st October 2016 – Inset Day

 

Spring Term 2017

Term commences: Wednesday, 4th January – Friday, 17th February 2017

Half Term: Monday, 20th February – Friday, 24th February 2017

Restart: Monday, 27th February – Thursday, 6th April 2017

Holidays: Monday, 10th April – Friday, 21st April 2017

CLOSED FOR PUPILS:

Monday, 2nd January 2017 – Bank Holiday

Staff Inset Days:

Tuesday, 3rd January 2017 – Designated LEA Inset Day

Friday, 7th April 2017 – Inset Day

 

Summer Term 2017

Term commences: Monday, 24th April – Friday, 26th May 2017

Half Term: Monday, 29th May – Friday, 2nd June 2017

Restart: Monday, 5th June – Friday, 21st July 2017

 

SCHOOL CLOSED FOR PUPILS AND STAFF:

Bank Holiday – Monday, 2nd January 2017

Good Friday – Friday, 14th April 2017

Easter Monday – Monday, 17th April 2017

May Day – Monday, 1st May 2017

May Bank Holiday – Monday, 29th May 2017

Bank Holiday – Monday, 28th August 2017

Twitter: Dyffryntaf